• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Strelok Pro

tm6.5

Private
Minuteman
Jan 1, 2021
Ohio
Igor Borisov posted on the Strelok Facebook forum this morning that he and the Strelok ballistics app are being sanctioned by the state department based on the potential that the application is used by the Russians. I've been using the app for several years, and don't really want to find a new one, but it will probably disappear off of the app store.

I would imagine it is being used by the Ukranians also.......

Igor Borisov posted on the Strelok Facebook forum this morning that he and the Strelok ballistics app are being sanctioned by the state department based on the potential that the application is used by the Russians. I've been using the app for several years, and don't really want to find a new one, but it will probably disappear off of the app store.

I would imagine it is being used by the Ukranians also.......
And what is the nature of the sanction? Google and Apple would make it unavailable for some countries? I saw it coming, sooner or later it was going to happen

Reactions: LastShot300
This certainly doesn’t bode well for free speech here in the US. At what moment does the .gov decide ALL ballistic apps are too dangerous for us mere peons to possess? AB comes to mind immediately as it is used by many military units

This certainly doesn’t bode well for free speech here in the US. At what moment does the .gov decide ALL ballistic apps are too dangerous for us mere peons to possess? AB comes to mind immediately as it is used by many military units
There is a RAND report not that old (a few years back) stating that ballistics software should be banned or tightly controlled.