• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes Strike Eagle vs Razor ?

spend the money on the razor?

• Total voters

TikkaSteve

Private
Minuteman
Jun 3, 2020
Plymouth Ma
hey guys, I'm brand new to shooting long range, this is my first bolt action rifle. I got a tikka t3x tac a1, I picked up an accu-tac fc-g2 bipod, and a 4603b spuhr mount 20 moa built in for a 34mm tube. I was originally planning on getting a Razor but I ended up getting screwed on that deal. (I'm already out $1,420) So my question is how much better is the razor than the strike eagle? I know the strike eagle is not in the same class of glass. But is it sufficient? Should I pick one of these up or just bite the bullet and get a razor? So you understand where I'm at I'm currently buying a house and I'm going to need a lot of stuff like a dining room set, living room set. pots and pans etc. Since the ex kept all that stuff... but now I have a rifle I can't use... the only reason I'm thinking strike eagle is it will fit the mount I have and its $1,300 cheaper... but I hate buying stuff twice! I've never had eyes on either of these scopes so I really have no first hand knowledge. Thanks guys!

Is the Razor or the money for it eventually coming back to you, or did you actually permanently lose $1420 trying to buy the Razor scope?

There are other scopes that are decent and workable, that are not made in communist China, and that cost much less than the Razor. The Meopta Optika 6 line comes to mind, but there are others as well.