• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Stupid Post of the Day 5-14

DocRDS

Head Maffs Monkey
Minuteman
Feb 21, 2012
The Great Beyond
Sorry I try not to make this a regular thing, but things are stressful as hell.

Anywho for all 0 of you who care, I've been in the process of a job switch. Now a job switch is hard, and I'm holding out for the right job. Technically I could drop the current company I work for like a bad habit any time and pick up a similar job for a bump in pay. But trying to get out of that rat race.

Like many of you I would love to work in a firearms related job. Its really my passion. I spend a ton of time reading and a lot of time trolling the pit. Enter Brownells. They need a data scientist. I am a data scientist. Its in Iowa, I want to move to Iowa (I got my reasons). A little light from heaven beams onto my keyboard as I poor my heart and soul into the application. I make this one A+

Bastards did even call me for a phone screen. Got a thanks but no thanks form letter.

You cut me boys. You cut me real bad.

(Note I'm not actually mad--just blowing off some steam, but man it would be a dream to work for a pro-2A company after my current stretch--and I am super pissed about an awesome opportunity where we couldn't meet on money--I would have been working at a major university doing medical research, but universities just can't pay what private does, you know--bills man).

I'm gonna be extra passive aggressive today....

Reactions: diverdon