• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Suppressors Suppressed Sig P6

simmy952

Sergeant
Minuteman
Nov 21, 2009
OH
This is my first suppressed weapon. I found a nice P6 for a good price. The previous owner sent it to the Sig shop for some work on the trigger because it is the smoothest trigger that I have felt on a P6. The NS were on when I picked it up. I stippled the grip and added a Custom Creations short trigger. Did some searching around and could not find a threaded barrel for the P6. A web search found Total Automation that fits a P226 into a P6 and threaded it. Looks pretty good. Just waiting for the paperwork to clear.

MP45c016.jpg

MP45c017.jpg

Re: Suppressed Sig P6

Nothing better then a suppressed Sig!

I have a P220 Combat that is threaded. I really love that rig with the Osprey 45.
smile.gif

Keep us updated on how this works. I've got a couple P6's and I'd like to suppress one of of them. Sig 9mms seem to suppress better than about any other 9mm, especially with a Trident. But all the tests I've seen are done on P228s. Never on a P225/P6.

What did the threaded barrel set you back? And does the P6 run with it? My P6 won't shoot anything but ball or Pow'R'ball. Haven't done the feedramp mod on it yet. Hard to sink much money into a $250 pistol.

What kinda can you waiting on? I'm looking into a Liberty Mystic takedown Ti/SS multipurpose can. It'll run 9mm, 22LR, 5.7, and low volume 5.56.

-David
Edgewood, NM

It is a P226 barrel so that it should feed about anything. The barrel was $68 and $75 for the threading and fitting from Total Automation. I can use a $300 pistol and put a few $$ into it rather than start with a $800 and have to buy goodies for it. The suppressor is going to be a Silencerco.