• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Suppressors Suppressing an N6

3O8Junkie

Sergeant
Minuteman
Feb 28, 2011
The Great NW
So I am new to this whole thing really. I am still waiting for my replacement (non blemished) Noveske N6 to arrive in the mail. I have my scope and other goodies but it was brought to my attention that with the right forms and lack of criminal history a fellow in my state might just be able to legally purchase a suppressor, (already doable) and with the current legislation (that is looking like it will pass) he might just be able to actually utilize it!! With that being said I am wondering what you guys might know about suppressing my N6. Noveske makes a Switchblock for the 5.56 and the 6.8 but nothing for the N6. I am wondering if it is needed or what the options are? If I understand it correctly just throwing a suppressor on and firing can/will possibly harm the rifle? I am sure these questions have been asked and answered a million times here but I was unable to find the info through the search feature so I thought I would just start a new thread. Thanks for the help!

Re: Suppressing an N6

Attaching a suppressor to a N6 or any gas gun for that matter will increase the gas pressure. The increased pressure will cause to bolt to cycle faster and more violently. You may experience feeding issues where the round did not have enough time to come up in the mag due to the increased bolt speed. You will probably also feel the buffer bottom out in the stock during recoil.

You can get a heavier buffer from http://www.heavybuffers.com/ar10carbine.html which will add mass to the bolt / carrier / buffer / spring system which increase lock time slightly and can help some. It is more of a bandaid than a fix but it will help.