• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• Site updates coming next Wednesday at 8am CT!

The site will be down for routine maintenance on Wednesday 6/5 starting at 8am CT. If you have any questions, please PM alexj-12!

Suppressors Surefire x400 or Streamlight tlr-2

Re: Surefire x400 or Streamlight tlr-2

I'm def. a SUREFIRE guy. There is a youtube video of the X400 being demo'ed and T&E'd. It looks very solid, reliable, versatile. I am going with the Surefire.

Why spend $450.00 for that, when you can spend $250 for the TLR-2 or the ITI M6? I have been using am ITI M3 since 2003 and its still going strong. I would look at the ITI M6 or M6X since you want a laser.

I am not a surefire fan, I bought my first Sure Fire, a 6R in 1997, quite frankly it was junk. Obviously this was not a weapon light, but for hard use on my duty belt, it was flat out junk. I changed over to a Streamlight Stinger when the Sure Fire Crapped out within 4 months of use. Here it is 13 years later still going strong, its more silver than black now. The only upgrade I did was to add the HP Upgrade about 6 years ago. Jjust for the record I am just changed the first bulb this year, and am on my second battery.

I am a Surefire guy, just like them. Plenty durable, and has a better focused beam. Play with them and see what you like better.
My Sig's...
DSC_0058.jpg

DSC_0059.jpg

I use both Surefire and Insight M6X's. I like the surefire better, Its smaller and more durable. Sorry to hear about your sure fire WD, did you send it back to them? I shot an ITI M6 off of my benelli M4, literally, it disassembled and broke apart. The M6X does well on my G 21SF, I have the Surefire x200 on my G 30

Anyway, My $.02, its worth what you paid for it