• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Target Master Powder Trickler

Suasponte

Gunny Sergeant
Minuteman
Apr 15, 2009
Pittsburgh, PA
Well I got my Target master Powder Trickler from the UK last week. Have not had any time until tonight to really set it up and try it out. First impression is really good. I set up my RCBS 505 scale for 1gr and trickled 20 charges. All charges was 1.02gn to 1.06, most of which was 1.04gn. I was running IMR-4064 powder and trickling slow for accuracy.

I probably could trickle faster but will play with it to find that happy medium. So far with minimal experience with it I am getting charges +/- one or two kernels of powder.

DSC00856.jpg

DSC00857.jpg

DSC00858.jpg

<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/2vleqVdiShM"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/2vleqVdiShM" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>

I will post updates as I get more familiar with the unit and more loads thru it.

Terry

Re: Target Master Powder Trickler

Any chance that these are available to us in the U.S.? It appears you found a way...

Allan is a one man show making these! I am sure if you contact him he will accommodate you. He is one hell of a nice guy and willing to help you out. I have not had a whole bunch of time using it.

However, yesterday I loaded (50) 308's with 44gr of RE15. Every charge was confirmed with my Denver Instrument MXX-123 and all was within .06gn.

Email him and I am sure he will try to get you one!

I think he said I was the 2nd one to the states.

Terry