• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

The Polished Turd

kyshootnman

Sergeant
Minuteman
Dec 3, 2012
Greensburg, KY
I realize HS Precision stocks aren't top of the line, but here is my attempt of making one more comfortable for me. Being a college student my budget is limited, so I have to make due until later on. The rifle is a Remington trued action, Krieger 1 in 8", BGW brake. Has anyone else made an attempt to make a HS fit them better?

Attachments

• 260.1.jpg
    260.1.jpg
    95.7 KB · Views: 14
  • 260.jpg
    260.jpg
    104.8 KB · Views: 12
Which stock did you start with before you added the cheek riser, flush cups, camo'd and textured? Did you also modify the grip besides textured?

Nice job! Why do you think HS isn`t a good stock? I would rather have an HS than a Manners.

I used a HS Precision for years and they aren't garbage. I think he assumes they are because some rifles com stock with them. The only reason why I prefer a MC HTG is the palm swell is smaller

coming from wood stocks,I ever hated the hollow sound of my HS ...if the rifle seems unbalanced toward the front, and your HS is a former varmint stock, please note that if you'll remove the rear pad , you will find a huge cavity inside the stock, apt to be filled with any ballast ot choice, until around four lbs.of pure lead_

I filled mine with fiberglass and a 16oz mercury rod. Not sure if it helped too much with recoil but that rod is not coming out now....

Apparently you don't 'crowd' the receiver from looking at the eye relief of that scope! That adjustment would punch my eye out! Not a darn thing wrong with that set-up Dude! It ain't what a rifle looks like that's important anyway; rather the Dude what's behind the buttplate!