• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

The Vision Chassis?

gunjunkie45

Major Hide Member
Minuteman
  • Nov 28, 2009
    Wisconsin
    I had been thinking about picking up a Vision chassis but notice the Vision thread got locked a few months back. Seeing as they've been around for a bit now, what do those that have them think? Good bad and ugly? Especially if you have a Tikka in one. It's one if the few chassis that supports ctr mags and I actually prefer them to AICS. Same basic profile but 10 rounds instead of 5 and I've never needed to tweek the lips around. I'd love to hear anything you have to say about the Vision platform.

I have no experience with the full Vision chassis, but my experience with two Vision TRG front handguards has been terrific. Awesome products and yes they work as advertised with CTR mags (kinda cool to be able to use those in the TRG). If I wanted a full chassis I would not hesitate to buy their product.

I’m late to the thread but we got one of, if not the first tikka vision when they came over to GCP. We had a few small hiccups just bc it was a brand new tikka platform with several different options/parts being shipped from Norway but GCP was all over it to make it right very quickly. The chassis is a work of art and has all the bells and whistles. I’ve got no complaints at all.
    358A530D-EFA5-40EC-A82B-6F4CBFA0EEEB.jpeg

I’m a KRG Whiskey 3 fan, but I have to admit the Vision and even the Sphur chassis have caught my eye.

But KRG used Sako TRG’s for a template, and for me they just work.

Reactions: VargmatII