• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Thinking about buying a suppressor...have questions

Glock1943

Sergeant of the Hide
Minuteman
Aug 11, 2021
Huntsville, AL
Well fellas I've always wanted a Daniel Defense so I took the plunge and purchased the M4A1 Mil Spec rifle. This is a beautiful weapon and I want it to be my premier rifle. I put a Sig Romeo 4T on it and I also have an Aimpoint Pro. Now I'm thinking about a suppressor, but have never looked into these as I haven't considered it in the past. I assume the first step is applying for a tax stamp? Is the Daniel Defense DD Wave a good suppressor? The reviews seem to think so. Thanks for any guidance on this as I'm a total newb to these.

The first step is purchasing a suppressor. As part of the purchasing process, you will apply for the stamp. If the vendor is not your transferring dealer, they will transfer the suppressor to your dealer. Your dealer will hold the suppressor in their inventory until your stamp clears.

I have no experience with the DD wave, but here are a couple of videos…

There are a lot of good silencers out there. No need to limit yourself to DD.

Well fellas I've always wanted a Daniel Defense so I took the plunge and purchased the M4A1 Mil Spec rifle. This is a beautiful weapon and I want it to be my premier rifle. I put a Sig Romeo 4T on it and I also have an Aimpoint Pro. Now I'm thinking about a suppressor, but have never looked into these as I haven't considered it in the past. I assume the first step is applying for a tax stamp? Is the Daniel Defense DD Wave a good suppressor? The reviews seem to think so. Thanks for any guidance on this as I'm a total newb to these.
How much do you do you want to spend?