• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Tikka T3X TAC A1 Magazine feeding problems

kingsolomon12

Private
Minuteman
Mar 7, 2020
I recently purchased a Tikka T3X TAC A1 chambered in 6.5 Creedmoor and really do love this rifle. I am a novice having just got into this hobby but couldn’t be more impressed with the level of accuracy offered from a rifle at this price point. That being said I am having an issue with the magazines as they pretty much consistently will not feed the last round from the magazine requiring me to remove the magazine, push the round securely in place then re inserting and cycling the bolt at which point it operates as it should. This only happens with the last round in the magazine and occurs after ejecting the previous round and trying to then move the bolt into place which it will not do and feels like it’s jammed. I have 5 original magazines and it happens with all of them. I do also notice that with any of the magazines inserted there is some play in the magazines. Is there a solution to this problem as I did reach out to Beretta who suggested sending the rifle to the local service center but it’s currently a 4-6 week turn around. Appreciate any info in advance :)

It’s a normal thing with tikka mags, my buddy had to tweak them on his a1 and they run good now.

It’s a normal thing with tikka mags, my buddy had to tweak them on his a1 and they run good now.
Can you tell me what I need to do to tweak them, I really would love to solve this issue as it really is a nuisance. Does it have something to do with spring tension as the mags do not seem to have much tension at all, they appear to require little to no force to push the follower down when the mag is empty ?