• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Trigger Reccomendatiion

Ballistic Archer

Private
Minuteman
May 30, 2011
North East USA
Gents,

Please reccomend am AR upgrade trigger that you have personally used. I have a Bushmaster XM-15A3ES 20" bbl rifle with a Nikon M-223 3-12X40 scope mounted. The rifle is a 1.5 moa shooter benched at 100 yds with UMC223 55gr cheap stuff. That said, I am really feel I am fighting the trigger, it is heavy and a bit gritty. I am considering a Timney what have you had good reuslts with. And spare me any Bushy bashing, as the rifle is accurate and I got it for $750.00 out the door brand new.

Your trigger wisdom is appreciated.

Thanks,

BA

Re: Trigger Reccomendatiion

geissele trigger, I like the flat combat trigger myself.

Take a look at the Geissele Super Semi-Automatic Enhanced (SSA-E) with a combined pull of 3.5lbs with the first stage being something like 2.3lbs and the second stage being 1.2lbs. It's pretty crisp.

I have Geissele SSA's on all my basic carbines and an SSA-E on my Mk-12. They are smooth and reliable.

I have a Timney, CMC, and Geissele. The Geissele S3G is the best trigger I have ever used on an AR.

If you are fighting the trigger, with a trigger upgrade, your groups should improve (if you are doing everything else correctly).

When set up properly, nothing can come close to the JP but that's just my opinion. You just have to spend some time tuning the trigger group. For a drop in solution, the triggers already mentioned are good choices.