• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Suppressors Trust info needed when submitting Form 4?

remaction

Sergeant
Minuteman
Oct 22, 2008
SW, WI
This is my first time around the block with obtaining a suppressor. I have a lawyer produced trust in place and paid for the items from the trust checking account.

I have a couple of questions and I've searched around here a bit and also on the web and the ATF site but have not found anything conclusive.

Questions:

1) When submitting the Form 4, do I need to include any proof that the trust exists such as a copy of the trust, state certification of the trust, certification that I am signing as a legal citizen of the US? These are some things I've read, but I do not see anything in the ATF reg's or instructions requiring them.

2) Is it an issue if section 13 is completed (all "no's"), if the owner is a trust? The ATF instructions say to complete the section if an "individual", but the actual form says it must be completed by any "transferee" who does not have an FFL.

Can any of you experienced trust members shed some light on this for me?

Send full copy of trust which should also have notary of signers on trust. All no on 13 is what you want. Your SOT will review and let you know if your missing anything

Last edited: