• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Upgrade for the V3 AutoTrickler

That looks like it works good
It works very well. I’ve been testing this one for a couple months now. The way it’s designed, it wipes away any double stacked kernels before they get to the drop tube, and a small ball bearing helps push any reluctant kernels down. Comes with a few discs for anything from ball or a flake like 2000MR to bigger extruded powders like N150 which is what I primarily use. Average charge throws for me are about 6-9s.

I can also highly, highly recommend this upgrade. I’ve had it about a month and I’m amazed. It is very fast, id say 6-9s is right on the mark except the 9s cycles are unusual.

The only adjustments you make are to the speed/ramp-down slider on the back of the scale (comes with the v3 unit) depending on powder, and changing the disc in the tickler hopper. With respect to the speed slider, with Varget you run it at its fastest setting. With 4350 about half way. It doesn’t really change cycle time, just gives the right ramp down to adjust for different weight of larger extruded kernels.

This is the real deal. I’m no longer throwing 30-50% overcharges back into the hopper. I set the Autotrickler to 30.21 for Varget and I get a 30.20 grain charge nearly every single time (for real), with may be 2-3 that are 30.18 or 30.22 in a 50 round loading block.

I bought two of these because I used two Autotrickler to keep up/be more efficient. I cannot keep up with one of these, so it lets me keep the other one on a different powder (Staball 6.5 now) with a different disc installed. This upgrade is worth every penny.

Tagged for interest.

OP Is there a vid that shows this setup actually throwing powder?