• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes US Optics

A bunch of threads should have popped up as you were typing the title to your new thread, and those threads would answer your question I think. It’s a pretty cool feature the site has with preventing tons of duplicate threads that are harder to navigate when searching for answers that have been addressed over the years.

Heads up, there's a lot of trash in the other threads. DeathBeforeDismount or his alt, ClamHammer747 has a vendetta against them and pops into every iteration of the topic to trash talk based on his SN3s from 15 years ago. Foundation line is great. I've been running mine in PRS for two years and it's never given me any grief. Eyebox isn't super huge, but I'd call the eyebox close to a Razor3 or MK5.

US Optics used to be the cream of the crop 12ish years ago, they always came up in the conversations alongside Schmidt & Bender and Premier Reticles. Someone did a detailed history of them a while back, there were ownership changes and then moving facilities to a new state and stuff like that. US Optics used to be more of a semi-custom shop, you could even design your own reticles and have them put it in a scope.

The Foundation series are an older design, still good optically but while longer scopes can be more forgiving, the 5-25 seems to be too long for most. They also have very limited FOV at bottom mag, so much I would say they likely tunnel but if published numbers are correct they open up very quickly after tunneling to offer very wide FOV at the top of the magnification.