• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

VAMC. Vax or find another job

db2000

Supporter
Supporter
Minuteman
  • Mar 27, 2020
    VAMC Town Hall mtg with the director today.
    Paraphrasing but essentially it’s get vaccinated or find another job for those in direct patient care areas. If you can’t be moved into another position in .gov within 2 weeks then you’re SOL is my understanding. This includes some nurses that I have been working with in the HCI unit for over 2 years treating Covid. Damn Uncle Sam. Brutal.

WTF, have they not heard covid pandemic is over?
    and
    even if the vaccine may have once worked even a little bit, that was 2 years ago and today it protects no one from anything and may in fact kill you?

FUCKING WOW this country has reached a new level of stupid...

so exit stage left. no job is worth that fucking shot. at this point, it is obvious and should be an easy decision. if you go ahead now, with everything that has come to light and is known.....then you are a fucking fool.

i fully recognize the fear of the unknown. usually, once you make a change and the dust settles, you are way better off.
    4AE352AF-2A0E-4AA3-8989-F04A43A7533C.jpeg

Get fired and come right back in as a travel nurse for 3x-4x the money. Stupidity should cost them.
    Exactly since they don't have shot requirements in any hospital around me for travelers....which is as consistently ignorant as the whole thing has been. No way would I take a shot that has proved useless for a virus you have 99.xx% chance of surviving. The kicker is that even with supressed information it is clear the shots are causing lots of problems.