• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Night Vision Vehicle mounted thermal optics by Night Ride

Surgeon_Shooter

Sure Shot Night Vision
Supporter
Commercial Supporter
Minuteman
  • Mar 2, 2009
    Oklahoma
    Hello hide,

Pan tilt thermal optics for vehicles can be a very handy tool for hunting/scouting. Unfortunately pan tilt thermals have been very limited as far as options and very expensive to boot. We recently signed on with Night Ride to try out their solid mount and pan tilt vehicle mounted thermal optics. Those of you that know me, know that I refuse to sell anything I would not use myself. That being said I’ve been testing their pan tilt 640x512 19mm for close to 2 months now. I’ve had it on my truck as well as my ranger and so far I’m very pleased with the performance of their products. They are priced at a very affordable price point compared to other pan tilts on the market as well.

We will be carrying several models of their line and plan to keep the more popular ones in stock and ready to ship at all times. The video below should cover a lot of the specifics but please feel free to message me or ask any questions you may have about these.

Thanks,
    Jay
    Sure Shot Night Vision
    832-773-7003

Thanks for the video, any comment on FOV of the 19 vs the 35? Looks sweet and pricing seems right
    They are so close on FOV that it doesn’t seem to be much noticeable difference between the 2 honestly. I would prefer the 19 for the tiny bit of added detail over the small increase of added FOV. Yes the prices are MSRP in the video, SH pricing is even better than that!

Jay

@Surgeon_Shooter the 35mm has less detail than the 19mm? Interesting, I would have thought the opposite. Great to hear on pricing!