• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Very Happy Matthew Stewart Customer here

MMAJunkie

Sergeant
Minuteman
Jun 26, 2009
Tennessee, USA

About 2-3 years ago I got more interested in precision shooting and decided to build a really nice tactical rifle on a custom stock and action. After reading on here for a while I decided to call Robert Gradious. Robert called me back quickly even though it was around the Christmas holidays at the time and he advised that he was super booked but suggested I call Matthew Stewart at Stewart Rifles. So Matthew built me a really nice rifle on a Surgeon 591 in 6.5x47 with a McMillan stock etc. I started shooting competition but all of my friends shoot NRA F Class so I was competiting with them and their tricked up F Class guns with my tactical rifle with a sloped front and rear stock, smaller barrel, shorter barrel etc. Even though it shot really well and I made it to Master at mid range (600 yrs) there was just too much going on with a rifle like that to be competitive with the best until I got a true target gun.

So a while back I decided to start over and have Matthew build me a FULL F class build. I wanted multiple barrels/calibers so I bought another Surgeon 591, and several 30-33" barrels all straight 1.25" plus a Bix and Andy Trigger and put in a custom order for an inleted McMillan F Class stock with flat and parallel front and rear stock sections so it tracks a bag all through the recoil stroke and stay on bullseye.