• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Vibram five finger shoes

xNF_9

Gunny Sergeant
Minuteman
Jun 14, 2009
Fargo
Just wondering if there is anyone on the site who has tried these. I bought a pair a couple weeks ago and absolutely love them. Running normally I'd have foot pains, knee pains, and hip pains. After running with these for a few days I can feel muscles I've never used before working harder and no pains after running. I'm running about 3-5 miles like I did before with running shoes. I have nothing but good to say about these. Just wondering if someone has had the same experience as I, or maybe they are bad shoes. Please post the good the bad and the ugly if there is any.

Re: Vibram five finger shoes

My wife broke her toe sparing and had to have 5 screws put in her big toe. 6 weeks after the surgery she was stll limping. We happen to walk into a store that had them. As soon as she tried them on she stopped limping. I could not believe it. She loves those shoes.

For some reason they help my balance also it seems. That's awesome. I'm trying to get my wife to get a pair since she has bad arches and not as good knees.

I have a pair of them, and I like them, but I am learning to run barefoot, so I am starting out without the shoes, and will use them later. If barefoot running is not your goal, then, if the shoes work for you, enjoy them! They do make your foot strike more like nature intended it to, so maybe that is why you feel better in them.

I use mine for everything. Lots of trail running. Plus they are great for deadlifts and squats. Great for crossfit to.

They feel great, and are great for things like DL and Squat...as long as you don't drop a 45 plate on your pinkie toe.