• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Vudoo 22 Accuracy Gut Check

ESBVader

Total Noob
Supporter
Minuteman
Mar 12, 2018
NC
I have been testing ammo off and on for the past year or so with my Vudoo. I am testing group sizes at 100 yards. I have the barreled action in a Pre 2014 AICS AX chassis and it is running supressed with an IOR Recon 4-28 scope. I've tested the following from a bench with a heavy rear bag and bipod:

RWS-50
Federal UM22
Federal 922A
Eley Club
Eley Match
Eley Tenex
Eley Subsonic
CCI SV
Lapua Biathalon
Lapua Center X
Lapua Pistol King
American Eagle
SK Standard Plus
SK Rifle Match
SK Long Range Match

I still need to check the SD on SK Rifle Match and the Long Distance Match, but sans those, the best SD's came from:
RWS-50 (5.3), Eley Match (7.4), Lapua Pistol King (5.9), Lapua Biathalon (7.5), and UM22 (4.1)

I settled on testing the SK Rifle Match, SK Long Range Match, Lapua Pistol King, and Center X at 100 yards. Groups measured with Point Blank software. Average group size with 5 shot groups (across a minimum of 5 targets with 5 shot groups each, with the SK having 10 shot groups) is:

Pistol King: 1.2785
Center X: 1.2118
SK Long Rang Match: .9408
SK Rifle Match: .9815

So here is the question, assuming I am not a terrible shot... (big assumption I know... so humor me) Are these the size groups I should be expecting at 100 yards across all the ammo tested or should I be producing smaller groups?

Last edited:
Reactions: Jefe's Dope
Are these the size groups I should be expecting at 100 yards

Yes.

Bugholes can be obtained at 100 yards, but are the exception, not the rule.
At 100 yards 10 fps difference in muzzle velocity with a 40 grain 22lr, produces about 1/4 inch of vertical spread.