• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Left Hand Sale want to sell: LEFTY Tikka Tac A1 308 chassis unused. Any lefty's out there possibly interested in buying one to upgrade their T3x/CTR?

colt.45

Private
Minuteman
Nov 25, 2020
Alabama/Wisconsin
Just to give some background, I am brand new to the dedicated Long-range world. I have owned a Ruger American 270 for several years but rarely used it due to being too busy with school, and hating the (composite lightweight) chassis and cost of ammo. I have begun a project to fill the stock with lead and epoxy and roughly attempt a (non-clone correct) m24 build since resale value on leftys is poor, and it could be many months before I actually get my next set up all ready to go. As far as that rifle, I may either keep it for plinking or only sell if I get a fair value since it is a very great rifle for the money and certainly an MOA or .75 gun for $500 out the box. My caliber is going to be 308/7.62, and I would like to be able to reliably ring steel out to 800 yds. Philosophy of use will be mostly target, possibly some course work, and the occasional hunt. A 'do-all' set up if you will. I'm not into the idea of having many different rifles. I prefer to hone my skill in with 1 or 2, and I also cannot afford to have many. Beyond 1000 I will, later on, consider 300 wm or 6.5 cr for that purpose. Unless of course you recommend skipping 308 altogether and jumping straight into 300 wm or 6.5. IF the cost of factory bulk ammo is the same price, or the cost of mid-high grade brass factory bulk is comparable, those are the only conditions under which I'd consider skipping a 308 rifle. I shoot a lot, and I love to shoot. I cannot afford match grade stuff and I don't reload. So far, out to 500 yds with my 2