• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes Weaver Tactical scope base - damn impressive

glock24

Gunny Sergeant
Minuteman
  • Sep 14, 2006
    West Michigan
    I decided to try a Weaver Tactical picatinny rail for an upcoming budget build. While I haven't mounted it on the receiver yet, I must say I'm pleasantly surprised by it thus far;

- 0 or 20 MOA
    - low profile
    - elongated screw slots
    - recoil lug
    - 6061 T6 aluminum
    - Torx screws included
    - Made in USA

All for $35!

I bed all my bases anyway, so I don't even care if it doesn't perfectly mate to the surface of my receiver.

DSC01692.jpg

DSC01693.jpg

Re: Weaver Tactical scope base - damn impressive

I've been running their quadlock rings for 5 years now and haven't had a problem on my hunting rifles. Got them for $8 per pair.

I would like to find their base locally to give it a run.

How tall is the base vs. other manufacturers?

Glock,

Assuming that's a Rem. base? Shooting partner is looking for a budget 20 moa base for his LA.

John

Yes sir, a Remington base.

As for height, I don't have my calipers handy, but it seems to be on par with my Seekins and Badger base. It looks almost like Weaver copied them exactly! This weaver base is definitely lower profile than an EGW and Farrell base.

I don't see a recoil lug feature on the bottom of the rail. With elongated holes for the screws, a recoil lug becomes even more important.

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: One-Eyed Jack</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><span style="font-weight: bold">I don't see a recoil lug feature on the bottom of the rail.</span> With elongated holes for the screws, a recoil lug becomes even more important. </div></div>

Weav_Base.jpg