• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Weigh in on my future build

bluto77

Gunny Sergeant
Minuteman
Sep 18, 2012
Houston, TX
It's been a few yeas since I've had a rifle built. I've gotten back on the 'Hide recently, and started learning how much I don't know. After spending way too much time here over the last couple weeks, I've decided on a direction my new build will go in. I'm posting it here so guys can weigh in on it. Everything from asking me why in the hell I would do this, or I'd be stupid to do that, to high-fives and atta-boys for doing it the "right" way (using the same components that you did). I've been talking about shooting in PRS matches for at least 3 years now, but haven't quite made it out to one yet. I started shooting FTR to get some experience shooting in a competition, but I know PRS is going to be a completely different animal, which I welcome. I can shoot fairly decently. Won my division and 3rd overall in my first major match, the Texas State Rifle Association Mid-Range back in 2014. Ok great, so I can lob 20 rounds of .308 into a 1 MOA circle at 600 yards shooting from prone with sighters...PRS is gonna be a little different!