• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Member Link Up Western North Carolina or just NC

CoCaDoRi

revived old guy
Minuteman
Oct 7, 2001
South Central North Dakota
I'm looking for some longer ranges to shoot in NC 500 at least.

I'm in WNC but willing to drive a bit to accomplish this seemingly impossible feat...

Any idea where a guy can air thing out a bit in NC ?

Re: Western North Carolina or just NC

there is a range just south of Morganton about 15 miles down hwy 18 then get on hwy 10 east for about a mile...if you want better...you can call me but that is still a good trip for you...cant believe there is nothing around Ashville

I'm new to shooting distance (done some with a pistol and an AR) and am also looking for a range in NC, preferably in the Piedmont triad area. I have zero experience and would prefer to shoot around people who know what they're doing and are willing to share their knowledge. Any places like that near by? Thanks in advance.

Andrew

I have no idea where you can shoot out to 500 yards in Western NC, but the place I believe m54dmb is refering to is either Bullseyes or Catawba Valley Wildlife Club. Both of these ranges are 300 yrds max. If I am incorect someone let me know as I would love to be able to shoot past 300 yards.

I'm going to check out Range 37 in Bunnlevel this weekend. About 30 min north of Fayetteville. Heard mixed reviews but they have a 700M KD range. Its run by a bunch of old SOTIC instructors. Ill keep you posted

I'm a member at Piedmont Gun Club in Rutherfordton. We have a 100&200 yd line and a 600yd one.
Give me a shout some time and we'll go shoot.

CHRIS