• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

What are your favorite suppressor attachment mechanisms?

secondofangle2

Online Training Member
Supporter
Minuteman
  • Jul 3, 2017
    I have a colt M4 commando that has a Surefire SOCOM 762 compact on it, and it just occurred to me “this is a damn good mount for this application.”

Then I thought about some other suppressor mounts I have, and I have come to really like some and hate some. I’m interested in others’ perspectives. Here’s my list and I am by no means an expert but I do have 15 cans that I’ve been using for 10+ years. I’m talking about just the mounts not the cans themselves, and some like surefire are inseparable.

LOVE
    Surefire (for M4 platforms)
    3-lug for HK sub guns
    SAKER with 51 tooth on my 223 bolt guns and medium range ARs - a great general mount, locks tight and easy and never gets stuck
    EI can mount for DT 375CT - this thing tightens up snug, rarely loosens and never gets stuck
    Direct thread for 22LR - simple and no hassles

HATE
    SiCo MAAD. POS, replaced it after several warranty claims w 51-tooth (I forget the SiCo name for what I think is 51T)

Meh
    TBAC ultra. My favorite LR/precision cans but they loosen too easily and get stuck too often for me.

I admit I haven’t bought a can for 5+ years. Whats the latest and greatest?

Rearden atlas taper mount
    CGS lh thread taper mount
    Direct thread

Pretty much anything taper mount. Very few with any moving parts. I've seen some with a type of locking collar and those are ok, but aside from anything like that no moving parts.

Quick-Detach:

Dead Air KeyMo
    Dead Air XENO

Direct Thread:

Otter Creek Labs ZR0-DTA 5/8-24

Dislike: