• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

What was the point again?

Winston_H

Banhammer
Banned !
Minuteman
Sep 10, 2020
At the beginning of 2020 I started shooting for the first time in my life. I hired a USMC trained instructor to tell me what's what. I can now shoot off a tripod and hit a .75 ipsc torso at 1200 yards. I own everything under a half mile on first shot as long as its not running. I can shoot off bipod and tripod out to 1200 yards and standing freeform with a Ching sling out to 300 yards and sometimes 400. I can hit accurately out to 100 yards with a 12 gauge shooting slugs, though my first love is 00 buckshot Federal. I can pop off rounds from pistols but I think they're a joke unless someone's right in your face.
So what should I do now? Where do I go from here? I need a vision, I don't know what the point is anymore.

• Haha
  • Wow
Reactions: RRW and ken226
tenor (5).gif

That's quite the introduction there.

If you can shoot that good, I'd suggest next you sign up for every PRS and other rifle match you can and start cleaning up the prize tables.
Then once you have won all the matches in that class, try moving up to the ELR class and see how you do at matches that start at 2000 yards and go out to 4000 yards.

I hired an old moonshiner to teach me shooting.
Now I can hit a 16" plate at a mile off a hickory stump, offhand with a thirty thirty i can shoot the quarter moon on a shithouse from 200yds with Buckhorn sights. I can hit a speed limit sign with double naught buck, doing 65, resting on side view mirror.
Yeah but can you hit a speed limit sign with a beer bottle from the drivers side. Hey maybe that’s the OPs next challenge.
Now on to the popcorn 🍿