• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

What's the poop on the new Savage Tac rifle ?

Re: What's the poop on the new Savage Tac rifle ?

Haven't shot one but they certainly look interesting... And generally Savages shoot well... FWIW

Which rifle? I've now shot the 10FP, the 10FCP, and I own the 10FCP-K. Sub MOA right out of the box with FGMM, Georgia Arms or HSM ammo. Nothing needed. With tuned hand loads it is way under MOA, even my shaky ass can shoot MOA to 400 or 500 if I'm not fighting wind.

I'm guessing that you are referring to the 110 BA http://www.savagearms.com/firearms/models/ since you mentioned ELR.

I have no experience with the 110 BA but if it is made as well as the 10 FCP-K then it is well worth the money. Here are my amateur observvations on the 10FCP-K http://www.okshooters.com/forums/showthread.php?t=69067. I sold it to finance my NF 5.5-22 but I will be buying another one. No firsthand experience with the 10 BA (yet) but I did ALOT of research on Savage before I bought and found no real criticisms of the rifles they build, unlike big green they are pretty serious about catering to shooters other than the Fudds.

...yea I was asking about the 110 BA...

...I saw a photo in the gallery and figured that some one from the forum must be shooting one...

Some guy at my range has the 10 BAS-K. It looks very similar to the 110 BA.

Personally I think they are really awkward to shoot and pretty fugly.

They are also pricey for what they are.

GG

I dont find that that ugly... perhaps the side rails arent needed, but regardless they seem like a good value for money rifle