• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

What's your age?

SJshooter

BTM FDR
Minuteman
Mar 20, 2011
Maryland
picasaweb.google.com
I'm curious what the age range is on here. I am especially interested how young some of the members are since I am still in high school. I am 16 to be exact, and I have been shooting since around 8 years old starting with airguns. I bought my first gun two years ago, a .223 which represented the first centerfire rifle I had shot until then.

Also, if you are an extreme of the age range: younger than 14 or older than 70+, it would be appreciated if you would post your age.

One side reason for doing this is I am wondering how motivated the younger group is to learn about shooting and others experiences.

Re: What's your age?

I'm 26...voted for 18-26 because I'm nearer to 18 than 40
smile.gif
I've been here since I was 17 though...

I am 34, and have been shooting since childhood. didnt get into long range until the military, and now im just trying to retain those skills.

37 here. I grew up in NJ - tried to get a 10/22 when I turned 18, but that was a fiasco.

I am 33 but have the weener of a 4 year old, which option do I click?

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: VAJayJayPunisher</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am 33 but have the weener of a 4 year old, which option do I click? </div></div>
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/xFJHXqJ6s_w"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/xFJHXqJ6s_w" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>