• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Where should i put my money? "strap-on" Cheek pad for rifle

Morten273

Private
Minuteman
Sep 16, 2013
Denmark
Hello Sniper's Hide members I'm totally new on this forum. So if this thread is in the wrong category an Admin can move it as he/she wants to, and hello to everybody from the newbie here :)

I have some trouble with getting perfect sight alignment on my hunting rifle ( in look into the bases on the scope) So i thought, use some pipe foam (is it called that in english, a round hollow "pipe" of foam hihi) That helped me getting the perfect sight alignment, but it ain't that pretty. So now i want to buy some Cheek pad/cheek riser/ cheek rest/ammo pouch, or whatever you wanna call it, I have seen all of those names used for it.

I have some demands for it:
It may not ruin my wooden stock, so no drilling etc.
It must be adjustable in some way, whether there is some material you put under it, or you yourself can put some foam or something under it, but i have to be "easy" to do, and not complicated
It must fit to a monte carlo stock, or else i will not be able to use it

I have seen some diffrent ones, Eagle industries, Blackhawk, Beartooth, Triad tactical, accu-riser, but i dont now anything about them, which ones are worth throwing my money after?
And if they are sold in europe it would be nice! since i live in Denmark, and shipping+taxes from US makes the prices insane. (example a Triad sniper pouch would cost around 250 dollars with shipping, fees, taxes and everything, and i think that is quite expensive)

I really hope you could help me getting some nice gear! so i can be shooting better while have the best gear and not just some freaking foam

Greetings from Denmark
Morten