• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Which Chassis should I go with?

Jonnyb0381

Private
Minuteman
May 8, 2018
Hello again all! I'm not going to lie here, I'm new to LR shooting and Im not familiar with most of the market products. I plan on making some mods to my R 700 LR in 7mm Rem mag.
I sold my .308 and used the cash towards it and bought the 7mm used. It came with a brake and the B&C Medalist Stock? or Varmint? I have been looking at some chassis and the KRG line seems to be nice and practical but Im not familiar with the others and Id like to keep the budget around $650 or so I dont mind buying ised either as long as its a quality product with a nice warranty and Im not sure if chassis companies do the whole tranferrable warranty thing or not like reputable optic companies.
That said, Im up for suggestions and open to ideas, shoot away and thanks for the help!

Mdt ess for 850 I have 3 and prefer them over krg and mpa.

Attachments

• 20180619_175059.jpg
    20180619_175059.jpg
    355 KB · Views: 150
Last edited:
I just purchased a Modular Driven Technologies LSS-XL Gen2 and it arrives today. I just did the research on chassis and it came down to the MDT or an XLR Element for me *but* there are tons of great chassis out there now. I personally really like being able to swap grips, butt stocks, rails, etc with stuff already available for the AR platform guns.

Yer buget of $650 is a little shy. This amount will get you a chassis but leaves you not much left for butt stocks, grips, rails and details but probably can be done depending on what additional items you need/want.

VooDoo

Reactions: MDT_Josh