• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Which Dillon or Apex for Training / Precision 223 and 9mm

maximusdecimusmeridius

My Name is Gladiator
Minuteman
Supporter+
Jan 21, 2024
Alabama
Looking for advice for which Dillon presses to get for bulk 223 and 9mm with precision in mind for the 223 especially.

I will be buying two setups, one for 223 and one for 9mm.

I will leave them setup permanently once I get my load dialed in.

Budget not an issue.

Curious about what size Dillon and accessories to get for it with these goals in mind.

I have zero experience with progressive presses.

I have limited to moderate experience loading precision rifle ammo. With very good results. Have magneto speed and Labrador to test consistency.

I am working so much now that I don’t have time for precision rifle comps. I love reloading but want to consolidate to two main calibers so I can focus more on training and occasional two gun comps.

Have private land with access to over 600 yard shots and have a local range with 1000 yards. I’ve always been a precision rifle guy but now am focusing down on carbine and pistol

What says the hide

The Dillon 650 is great for bulk 9mm 223 ammo as I’m sure is the new 750.

Precision 223 is a different matter & in part depends on how you define precision- what you are specifically looking for.

I have stocked up on 77 grain tmk’s and staball match

I would be happy with 3/4-1MOA realistically.

I would be an extremely happy man with 1/2 MOA.

LWRC barrels. If they are not holding decent precision then I will buy a reamer and some bartlein blanks and have them spun up