• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes Which radical? CCH, H59, Tremor3?

186thFCo

Private
Minuteman
Apr 1, 2017
I’ve decided to order a Leupold MK5 HD, just want to know the advantages and disadvantages between the three radicals, I’ve never used a tree style radical before and will still likely dial up for most of my shots. Advice?

1GnQ.gif

• Haha
Reactions: 308pirate
F@#king auto correct, yes I meant reticle....... fml
I know. I was being for real. That’s what the Tremor3 looks like. 👍 Radical was a perfect word.

- ATACR 4-16 Tremor3 owner. Might end up being one of one with a K525i in Tremor3 as soon as I stop having other priorities. If I was buying a Mk5HD it would be Tremor3 or Illuminated TMR.

Edit to actually answer question:
The three you refer to, are sort of different in principle. CCH and H59 are on one side and Tremor3 on the other. I’d watch some of the Accuracy1st videos on each and see which catches you. They all will hit a target. (Maybe a terrible answer.)

Last edited:
If time isn’t a factor, wait for the new reticle that should be releasing soon.

Anything but a Leuplod!! Not a fan of their scopes. I run S&B. Kahlas and Vortex. Then it really depends on what type of shooting. For ELR I use the H-59 for 1 moa steel shoots the T3 is my choice or the AMR.