• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• Site updates coming next Wednesday at 8am CT!

The site will be down for routine maintenance on Wednesday 6/5 starting at 8am CT. If you have any questions, please PM alexj-12!

Worth Buying More?

Lastsaint21

Sergeant of the Hide
Minuteman
Jul 21, 2020
Ran some ammo across the Chrono, about 94 rounds..Is the ES high compared to the SD? SD's look good to me..I did have a really hot shot that blew the first string's ES to pieces..and it was the first shot of the day..The on the second string, I had one hot shot that blew the ES again. Both strings, though still averaged 1152..I am new to being able to get all this info so learning what it all means, and what is good and bad..On paper, it is pretty darn good..but getting into the numbers is something I want to learn more about..Here is the data..

Series
1​
Shots:
44​
Min
1138​
Max
1183​
Avg
1152​
S-D
6.9​
ES
45​

Series
2​
Shots:
50​
Min
1141​
Max
1172​
Avg
1152​
S-D
6​
ES
31​

Bear in mind that sometimes chronos might have bad readings. From what I have read, in a very large sample the ES should be SD multiplied by 6. So expect that. It is good to keep an eye on ES but SD is the most important as you can pretty much derive the ES from quite small number of shots from their SD alone.

Reactions: Lastsaint21
Bear in mind that sometimes chronos might have bad readings. From what I have read, in a very large sample the ES should be SD multiplied by 6. So expect that. It is good to keep an eye on ES but SD is the most important as you can pretty much derive the ES from quite small number of shots from their SD alone.
Thank you!