• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Wyatt's Outdoors Det Magazine vs Badger Ordinance

MoovinTarget

Private
Minuteman
Aug 24, 2010
Tomball, TX, USA
I am looking at two Detachable magazine upgrades for a Rem 700 VTR .308 in a H-S Precision Pro-Series M24 Police Tactical Stock Wyatt's Outdoor Detachable Magazine Assembly and one by Badger ordinance.

Would anyoe care to offer a recommendation based on experience?

Re: Wyatt's Outdoors Det Magazine vs Badger Ordinance

I have plenty of experience with the Badger, but not in that stock configuration. The Wyatts is supposed to be nice from what I have read, but I have no complaints with the Badger and the AI mags are not proprietary like the ones for the Wyatt.

I want to get the wyatt extended bottom metal for my next build. Ive heard great things about it. Is that what your talking about?

I'm swaping out a Wyatts mag system, as the mags stuck way below the bottom of the stock, and were a pain to load by comparison.

When you say the Wyatts' mags stick way below stock - are they the 5 or 10 round mags. I just got a Wyatt and am thinking the same thing- just hoping it is only the 10 round mag.

I know the big thing with the Wyatt's is that they are supposed to be a straight drop in for Bell and Carlson stocks... I'm curious to know how much more work the Badger would be. I think unless I had a B&C stock I would go Badger strictly for the Mags.