• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Yall be safe out there..

Forgetful Coyote

Sergeant
Minuteman
Dec 13, 2011
Georgia
To everybody working a dangerous or semi-dangerous job.. don't get hurt!
Yesterday was 367 days with zero safety incidents at my work - Dayton Superior.

I'm the white dude, wayy in the back toward the right, gray baseball hat.

Inb4 "holy shit OP works in concrete" jokes and questions about bow kills.. I'm just junior varsity I reckon.. I'm a lowly machine operator.

Attachments

• 20231208_220245.jpg
    20231208_220245.jpg
    487.5 KB · Views: 302
That some funny shit right there. The look on his face gave him away.

Dudes… Forgetful coyote is totally the real deal!

He does concrete work!

Now if he can show bow kills and Velcro sneakers, he will own this place!!!

Sirhr
Aren’t Velcro sneakers a given with this crowd?

Having spent 40 some odd years in commercial construction, 23 as a superintendent . I appreciate the achievement in safety, and your insurance company thanks you as well, good job gang. Back when I was a wee carpenter foreman I built a lot of Symon forms, mostly water treatment plant, lift stations, etc. Always good to see a pat on the back because no one in the trades wants to make the news for the flips side of this.

So exactly how many cams are on that dude! (currently at -70lbs myself!)

Everyone laughs at safety until they loose a finger or an arm! (GJ doods!)
No doubt. And when theres a production goal to be met... and you have to do quality/specification control at same time by yourself, a finger could get gone in a split second lapse of judgement. At least on the machines I work on.. I make various steel concrete-forming/support pieces. And their plastic accessories.