• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Rifle Scopes Yea another noobie Leupold 6.5x20x50 any good

MOOSEKNUCKLE

Sergeant
Minuteman
Apr 10, 2009
Ohio
I found a Leupold Vari X III6.5x20x50 long range. I am new to ARs and havent done much shooting over 100 yds. Is this type of scope usable on an AR platform? (I have a Bushy M4 .223 and and a S&W MP15 M4 in 5.45x39) both have front sight post and removable handles. If it will work, what kind of mounts would I have to get to go on the picatinny and will the front sight be a factor? What is a good price for this scope in excellent condition with box and papers. (She also has a Vari-x III 3.5x10 varmint).Thanks for any input and remember that you had to start somewhere too.

Re: Yea another noobie Leupold 6.5x20x50 any good