• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• Site updates coming next Wednesday at 8am CT!

The site will be down for routine maintenance on Wednesday 6/5 starting at 8am CT. If you have any questions, please PM alexj-12!

Yet another 2-stage trigger thread TT vs Geissele

Yellowhammer

Sergeant of the Hide
Minuteman
Jun 9, 2018
North Alabama
I've read through all the 2019/2020/2021 threads and still can't make up my mind. Gun is a Templar VII action.

I'm rather new to precision bolt guns but I've got a lot of rounds under my belt with gas guns, with my most accurate/favorite rifles getting Geissele NM & everything else a mix of SSA-E/SSA/MBT2S.

The bolt gun I have now has a Calvin elite single stage. It's fine, but I kind of miss the 2 stage.

I prefer a heavier first stage with a noticable wall and then a lighter second stage to break the shot. I'm also not a trigger tinkerer, I like to get it setup and then leave it alone--so I'm not sure a BnA is right for me. I'm also not a competitor so I don't think I want to go super light; I just like to to shoot groups, smack steel, and tinker with reloading.

From what I can tell from reading all the discussions, it sounds like TT 2 stage is well reviewed but it has a short first stage.

How does the Geissele Super 700 2 stage feel? They are OOS everywhere at the moment. Is it similar to their AR 2 stage triggers?

I've switched over to the Geiselle from the Bix n Andy Tacsport Pro on all my bolt guns. I did find myself fiddling alot with the BnA, the Geiselle I just set for the weights I like and leave it alone.

I don't have a ton of time on Geiselle's 2 stage AR triggers, but I'd say they are similar. Positive take-up, definite wall, and no over travel.