• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Night Vision Yet another mount question

Wolffie

Supporter
Supporter
Minuteman
Feb 11, 2018
Mooresville, NC
I am new to nv and have a TNPVS14 that I just got a week or so ago.
In anticipation I ordered a TW xfil and scored a deal on a G11 Mount on Black Friday.
I finally got it set up and the mount/j arm don’t seem to work for me.

1 the mount won’t adjust far enough out to lower the 14 without smacking my safety glasses. I need a little more reach.
2 the plastic knob on the J arm that adjusts the vertical/tilt sucks and the 14 keeps moving.

the bayonet Mount isn’t bad on mine.

I almost ordered the MOD armory improved J arm. But can’t find much info on it. Is that a good solution?

Next I was ready to order a g24, and a dovetail arm then discovered the G22e... then, reading the specs, it seems the range of horizontal adjustment is less on the g22 than the g11...

Does the G22/G24 sit further from the face than the g11 to begin with? Will it fix the problem?

Should I be looking at Norotos instead?

another potential issue is that my giant gourd barely shoehorns into that exfil size 2. It fits but it’s snug. Would a larger helmet, aka ops core xl, give me more room? Since the shell will be roomier and move the mount farther out?
So I thought I’d ask the experts. Suggestions?

Go to Fleabay and buy a Norotos Rhino 2 for $50 to $80 bucks.

Then go to TNVC and get a Norotos PVS 15/18 Dovetail Socket for $54.

Then watch this video.

Then get a DOVETAIL Mod Armory single J arm, or if you ever think you might get another PVS 14 and want to run Duals or run a Breach beside a PVS 14, get the DOVETAIL Light Weight Bridge Mount.