• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Yeti VS. Pelican

RangerWalker71

Suppressor Peddler
Commercial Supporter
Minuteman
  • Jan 3, 2011
    Lafayette LA
    gmail.com
    I tired setting up with yeti last June. Still on wait list. Looking at pelican coolers now.
    Anybody got any ? Good bad, what's the G-2? I like their cases, need Intel on coolers.
    Thanks

I have the yeti 65 and 75. Worth every penny. Take them on off road trip, to the lake on the boat. Incredible how long they can hold ice. Only down side is how heavy they are when they are full and they don't have wheels.

I have no experience and have never seen a pelican cooler in person.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1394771344.116742.jpg

Here is my 65 on my last off road trip. Only got ice once in 3 days

My folks got me a yeti for christmas. You talk about suprised best gift of the year. I would never have bought one for myself thought they were way to high. but now i will never be without one. Two bags of ice a week out in the sticks its a close as a fridge as your gonna get

I have a pelican it is a great cooler! Tough as nails! Keeps ice longer than I ever need. Latches and handles are terrific! All of these type of coolers are very robust and heavy. But IMO very well worth the money.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I have a 65qt yeti and my buddy has a 95qt pelican. He made a jockey box out of his which has two 120' stainless coils that beer runs through to cool it from the keg. He can run 100 degree beer through it all day in the heat of the summer and it holds ice longer than my yeti does staying closed with deer meat in it during the fall.