• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

You get what you pay for!

downhill

Sergeant
Minuteman
Jun 19, 2010
Texas
I had a new shooter with limited funds bring me a Winchester Sharp Shooter Rifle Rest he had just purchased at WalMart for $29.00. I told him to go get his money back but he wanted my help with it. As a Pipeline Welder I do have extensive fabrication skills- so 2 and a half hours of cutting,grinding,and TIG welding later we had the boy a reasonable rest(I told him to learn the proper way to use a sling and the proper way to load a bipod and he wouldn't need a rest to determine his group sizes!) Ending Opinion; Remember when WalMart had signs "Proudly made in the U.S.A". Now they need "Our crap is made in China-Spend your money at your own risk"

Re: You get what you pay for!

Sad fact is that Wally has a faithful and growing group of customers. We (the US consumer) have only ourselves to blame.
Of course there are exceptions but the vast majority of Americans love Wally and their junk.

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Meat Hunter</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Sad fact is that Wally has a faithful and growing group of customers. We (the US consumer) have only ourselves to blame.
Of course there are exceptions but the vast majority of Americans love Wally and their junk. </div></div>

+1 on this. I shop there as little as I can.

Charlie

I shop at Wally World all the time, well more or less go there and feel good about myself after seing all of Shank's old girlfriends and all the other retards there....

Walmart sells what we buy... if we stop buying the junk, they'll stop stocking it.

Sadly... i often like to buy junk.
frown.gif