• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Advice re: AICS AT 2.0 vs Magpul Pro 700 vs. KMW Sentinel IMB

Model6520

Private
Supporter
Minuteman
May 17, 2012
Jackson, MS
I'm considering changing stocks. Currently running a KMW Sentinel w/ IMB. I generally like it but for the fact that it jams up my right hand (thumb) a bit and it's not ambidextrous. I thought about opening up the thumbhole with a dremel... but I'm not very good with a dremel so I'd likely ass it up. A man's gotta know his limitations, as they say.

As the title suggests, I'm strongly considering the AICS AT 2.0 and the Magpul Pro 700.

Important note: I'm running a Curtis Vector so I'm running AW mags. This makes me lean towards the AICS a tad. However, I like the ease of adjustability (thumbwheels) on the Magpul...but realistically...how often will I use this once I set it up).

I would really appreciate input from anyone who has used both the Magpul and AICS (& KMW) or at least sent rounds downrange with both? Especially if you have largish paws and not so longish fingers!

Finally, if I sell my KMW Sentinel IMB, what's a fair price (Pics attached)? I'd say it's in excellent used condition. I'm not sure what the Camo finish is called but It's really sharp...woodland'ish I'd say. I haven't seen many of these sell recently in the PX. Input appreciated.
KMW Sentinel IMB Lt.jpeg
KMW Sentinel IMB Rt.jpeg
KMW Sentinel IMB Top.jpeg
KMW Sentinel IMB BTM.jpg