• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Anyone with experience with Coros GPS watches?

jbell

Gunny Sergeant
Minuteman
  • Jan 16, 2010
    Lewiston, ME
    I am looking at the Coros Vertex 2 GPS watch to upgrade from my Garmin Instinct. Does anyone have any time with one? I do endurance and ultra endurance races, training, and multi day hikes so a long battery life in GPS mode is very important, my Instinct kinda sucks there. I am also a diesel mechanic on yachts so I beat the hell out of my watch, so durability is important.

I am open to other suggestions if you have them…

Thank you in advance.

I have zero experience with this particular watch, but I would consider owning multiple watches as each is a tool with a sole intended purpose.

But, I also turn wrenches for a living and have beaten the hell out of watches that I’d wear to a fancy dinner, so I get where you’re coming from.

Reactions: jbell
    I am looking at the Coros Vertex 2 GPS watch to upgrade from my Garmin Instinct. Does anyone have any time with one? I do endurance and ultra endurance races, training, and multi day hikes so a long battery life in GPS mode is very important, my Instinct kinda sucks there. I am also a diesel mechanic on yachts so I beat the hell out of my watch, so durability is important.

I am open to other suggestions if you have them…

Thank you in advance.
    I have not had experience with that particular model but I do own a COROS APEX. I’ve had it for almost 2 years now and have been doing constant runs, workouts, and training with it. Overall it is an awesome watch and has a lot of features that tracks heart rate, routes, workouts, sleep, etc.