• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

PRS Talk Chassis dilemma , suggestions

Zhomeguy

Private
Supporter
Minuteman
Apr 14, 2011
Ok, i’ve been hunting my whole life, even guided waterfowl for a few years, getting ready to retire and focus on few of my passions. I reload well enough. I’ve had a few comp guns built and everyone seems to buy them off me, mostly Manners PRS1 or PRS2 stocks with Defiance Actions (my poor man versions are on tricked out 700’s, don’t chastise me too much! I seem to put more money in them than a stock Defiance! But guys keep buying them off me!). I wanna go to a chassis system with good versitility. MPA seems kinda an overwhelming choice for most guys, but I do prefer a longer LOP being a BIG GUY, and I’d like maximum adaptability, I’m wanting to shoot from comps to a few long range hunting scenarios. I’ve built a few 6GTs, 25 CMs, 6CMs and even a 6 SLR. I’ve only admired the chassis systems from lookn over guys shoulders.
So other than saying, I shoot this or that, and I love it, tell me why!

If you liked the Manners then get a TCS. Have you tried a chassis?

No, hence suggestions before I lay down 1500 n change what im used to
Why I asked and advise you to try one first. I do not like them at all. Just personal preference. Try one.

Reactions: Zhomeguy