• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

• The site has been updated!

If you notice any issues, please let us know below!

VIEW THREAD

Night Vision FLIR T70 and T75 Focus Question

Insomniac

Private
Minuteman
Aug 1, 2014
I have zero experience with clip on type devices, so this may be a plain ole dumb question but...

What manual focus capabilities does the T70 and T75 have? Specifically, do either of these models have manual focusable objective (i.e. the big honking germanium lens)? And secondly, do either of these two models have a focusable diopter?

I realize the T70 and T75 are both clip on devices, but they are equally capable in stand alone operation, so I was wondering what, if any, focusing capabilities these two models had. Thanks.

Regards,

G.
Focus Puller

Yes to both. Diopter is on back like normal. Focus is a knob like on a pvs 22, the front lense on 70/75 is fixed.

Last edited:
Thanks guys. That makes more sense now. As I looked at the T70 I felt sure the diopter worked/turned in the traditional manner. But I could not figure out about the objective as it looked like it didn't move. Makes sense that it would have a separate knob/focus adjustment mechanism. Thanks again.

Regards,

G.
Knob Turner

Yes to both. Diopter is on back like normal. Focus is a knob like on a pvs 22, the front lense on 70/75 is fixed.

Maybe I am just not comprehending what the OP is asking, but in the traditional sense (like a scope), there is no Diopter adjustment on the T70/T75. The objective is also fixed and does not move.

The T70/T75 has one focus knob above the eyepiece.