• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Sidearms & Scatterguns Help me pick a few knives as a gift for groomsmen...

j-moose32

Supporter
Supporter
Minuteman
Apr 13, 2019
Hey guys I'm going to get my groomsmen a gift of a nice knife. Looking at Benchmade or Spyderco as they are made in the USA (as far as I know). Open to suggestions but I don't want to get something that is a meat cleaver / massive. Looking for a folder or possibly an auto - something that can actually be an EDC knife. Looked at the Benchmade 940, and Bailout green so far.

Not a knife guy so very open to suggestions and input. Ive been saying for a good 3 years I'm going to get myself a nice knife to carry again and just never have. I curse myself every time I need one and don't have one 🤦🏻‍♂️

Also $200 ish range is the limit, lemme know some thoughts. Ill be keeping my eyes open for the black Friday/ Christmas sales in general.

Thanks boys

Reactions: Remington_Steel
Simple, elegant, and extremely effective

1606444474977.png

and in case you are attacked during your wedding your groomsmen can help protect the wedding party . you could always go with commemorative matching ar's for your wedding that would be special one for each of your groomsmen and for the bridesmaids just a thought . and maybe one for the nut case that suggested the idea hint hint lol congrats if your getting married .

Last edited:
  • Haha
Reactions: j-moose32
I'd go with Spyderco over everything mentioned so far if you intend them to be used regularly. IMO, benchmade is overrated for the money most of the time.