• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

I’m no submarine expert…..

7.62willdo

Private
Supporter
Minuteman
  • Last edited:
    I mean, have ya tried cocaine and brainstorming.
    BAD5B411-0C24-4E90-B987-05472DA78D99.png

WTF? I dont know what intrigues me more. The homemade mini sub or the fact that Colombia has a Navy.

Maybe @mikeinfwa can share a few seamen anecdotes from his travels to Colombia. Oh Wait, wrong thread. :ROFLMAO:

• Haha
    Reactions: camocorvette
    I guess they're really called semi-submersibles. Gotta give em credit for creativity, if not quality control.

The are built in the middle of the jungle in improvised shops so they are quite impressive ,given conditions where they are built under and nature of their mission which is to make one one way trip.
    Some are true submarines but most are just low-profile boats

Last edited:
    Reactions: Forgetful Coyote
    I guess they're really called semi-submersibles. Gotta give em credit for creativity, if not quality control.

OIP.su3Jv6Eq3w2Q19AuHx82aAHaFD
    View attachment 8096709

View attachment 8096710
    OIP.BpjgLJ_HU5nueEP-YG0WXwHaD3
    Exactamente compa.

They aint "submarines" in the sense of a nation-state's Navy.
    Theyre made to sit right at the waterline to avoid radar and be very hard to see. They seem to be more successful than go-fast boats and have largely replaced that method of running the Coast Guard/DEA gauntlet.