• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Gunsmithing I want to build a spray booth...

jonaddis84

Gunny Sergeant
Commercial Supporter
Minuteman
Jan 27, 2009
Toledo, OH
www.area419.com
Want to get some thoughts/ideas from guys that know more than me about this. I just want to note, I dont do this for a living, so Im not looking to spend beau-cup bucks on the setup, but I also dont want to have to do it twice.

Heres my setup...

My shop right now is a 30x20' area in the middle of the 30x60 building pictured. The building is split into three equal sections, the left side has an insulated ceiling, and partially insulated walls, I just need to finish it up. Im running out of room in the center section, as its pulling double or triple duty having a very large reloading bench, machine tools, 3 safes, and a desk. I want to add a big double door between the left and center sections and start heating the left.

paremeva.jpg

Now, I want to move all my cerakote related stuff over to the left bay, and build a spray booth in there as well. I thought about the rubbermaid shed idea from Chad, but I may as well frame it as I dont really have the ceilings/doors to have it easily roll in and out.

My issue is this, I want to suck out a lot of air from the spray booth and just dump it outside (I know, illegal, wah wah wah). The problem is, that air has to be replaced by an equal amount coming back into the room. No big deal during the summer when its warm, although I wouldnt mind drying the air out maybe?? But come winter time here in Ohio, Im going to have to heat that air before it gets to the booth.