• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

McMillan Stocks - Feedback

ESBVader

Total Noob
Supporter
Minuteman
Mar 12, 2018
NC
Just wanted to provide some feedback for those that may be in the same position I was in having never gone through the process. I've never dealt with McMillan before and have never ordered a stock that wasn't pre-fab prior to this experience. Everything I have had prior was either a Chassis (AI, MPA, MDT, Cadex, etc.) or bought used off the Hide PX. I switched to Manners Stocks for my bolt firearms last year and wanted something similar for the Kidd barreled action and saw the A5-22.

I just went through the process of setting up an order from McMillan for the A5-22 (yeah, I know... overkill but I can't help myself. Probably setting myself up for the most expensive 10/22 setup in history... smh) and have to say that their willingness to engage in conversation around what you are wanting to do, options, suggestions and patience while you decide is incredibly impressive. I can't speak for other stock manufacturers but McMillan blew me away with their CS.

I am sure there are others out there like these two but Vudoo Gun Works is the only other company I have personally dealt with that provided CS that was on par with what I have received so far from McMillan.

Now the wait begins!