• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Microjust Seating Stem from Hornady

Rob01 will be around shortly to preach the virtues of this magical new product.

Not really new as I have been using one on my Creedmoor dies for about 5 years but it works well. I don't think I would be crimping anything that I would be using a micrometer seater on so it's a non issue for me.

I've got two of them, an older etched model and the newer stickered model.

I use them on 223, 22-250, 308 and 338LM, before I broke out my Forster MicroSeater.

They work well and don't cost a lot. I'm in no hurry to transfer over to the Forster, or Redding, for the above carts.

Chris

Reactions: Sc0-
I also use them for .223,260,30/06 and 270 Win. Here's the great thing about the Hornady micro seater. You can buy one micro seater and actually use it on all of your Hornady seating dies. No need to buy multiple micro seaters for every caliber, you can use one for all. The way the seater is designed, it has a generic seating stem that contacts the top of the seating plug of the seating die. What I do is have notes in the die box to record the micro numbers to whatever bullet and COL you have for that caliber.