• Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Photos MY NEW BABY

762frmafr

Gunny Sergeant
Minuteman
JUST FINISHED THE BUILD-UP
BASE RIFLE IS A 24" BARREL DPMS LR-308
I ADDED:
MAGPUL PRS STOCK WITH MONOPOD
JARD 2 POUND TRIGGER
FALCON INDUSTRIES GRIP WITH PALM SHELF
LEUPOLD MARK 4 4.5-14X50 SCOPE WITH TMR RETICLE
LEUPOLD MARK 4 RINGS
VERSA-POD SKI FEET BIPOD
LONGEST SHOT SO FAR IS A 6" DISC AT 600 YARDS
I AM NEW TO THE HIDE BUT HAVE BEEN SHOOTING FOR A LONG TIME.

Re: MY NEW BABY

Nice work and good shooting too. Thats how mine started out til I started to modify it. Same scope and everything. They shoot very well for the money they cost and the velocity is very close to bolt guns. I use Federal's software and that has been working out for me rather well. I have only taken mine out to 565yrds myself.

I kept the rifle just like yours for about 6-8 months before adding a few unneeded but great accessories.

What kind of "unneeded but great accessories" are you talking about? It already shoots great and looks great. I like the simple but functional look. I'm not in to rails and lasers and lights and stuff like that. I built it for functionality and for now i need trigger time.

I think that you did a very good job with the build. Are you happy with the 2 pound adjustment for the trigger. What sling did you get?

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: William Law</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I think that you did a very good job with the build. Are you happy with the 2 pound adjustment for the trigger. What sling did get? </div></div>